An ovo-lacto vegetarian
is a vegetarian
who consumes eggs and dairy products. Ovo
means "Eggs" and Lacto
means "Dairy". Contrast this with strict vegetarians and vegans who consume neither.
Most vegetarians are ovo-lacto vegetarians. Generally speaking, when one uses the term vegetarian an ovo-lacto vegetarian is assumed.